New books to the never-ending “to-read” list

Warning!!

Before you read any further, this is a post about more cool books to read!

Don’t blame me if your list of books gets out of control later, okay?

Yes, I have just added more books to my “to-read” list!! All from authors that wrote both fantasy and science fiction.

After reading “The Curse of Chalion” by Lois McMaster Bujold I have immediately added the first book of the Vorkosigan Saga series (sci-fi).

And yesterday I came across this iO9 post listing the 10 Book Series So Addictive, You Never Want Them to End. Yes, the Vorkosigan Saga is among them!

The first book of the series is “Shards of Honor (1986), and the most recent one was released in 2012. The impressive full list of books in the series can be found here. There are almost 30 books!! And, well, addictive it is, then!  I will probably start slow on this one.

Also, this week a friend of mine told me about another prolific writer called Poul Anderson.  He wrote fantasy and science fiction, and won awards for some of his works.

So, for classic hard sci-fi by Poul Anderson: “Tau Zero” (1970). I have heard this one is his materpiece!

For some space opera, my friend told me about The Saga of Dominic Flandry (12 novels, published from 1966 to 1985).

And for some fantasy “dungeons&dragons” style by the same author, there is “Broken Sword“, first published in 1954.

I haven’t read any of them before but I believe these are interesting titles to explore!

You can thank me later 😉

Leave a Reply

