Reading plans for September 2013

september

So, September has arrived in a weird kinda of weather around here (south hemisphere). One morning I wake up and see a beautiful blue sky with mild temperatures that tells me: “spring is coming!” and then the next day it’s a cloudy, windy and cold winter day.

Oh, well, let it be!!

It’s going to be a busy month for me and I’m feeling I began with a optimistic mindset. I will be working on my masters degree more than ever, I am going to a Conference on Building’s Energy Performance at the capital, I will finish working on a scientific article AND I my reading plan is as follows:

For the science fiction hunger: Nightfall by Isaac Asimov, Robert Silverberg =>I have already started, and it is very interesting!

For overall knowledge/skills: Mind Maps: Improve Memory, Concentration, Communication, Organization, Creativity, and Time Management by Ken Arthur => I read almost one third of it, and the past month I totally forgot about it. Now it’s time to catch up!

From The Sword and Laser BookClub: The Demolished Man by Alfred Bester => Well, it’s a classic science fiction, winner of the Hugo Award in 1953, need I say more?

And a little guilty pleasure: Warrior (The Blades of the Rose, #1) by Zoe Archer => romance with adventure and Indiana Jones type of scenario (so they say!)

And that’s it!! I will do my best to keep it up 🙂

2 thoughts on “Reading plans for September 2013

Leave a Reply

